Faanefjell was formed in 2009 by Kim Arly Karlsen (ex guitar) and Benjamin Jørgensen (ex vocal) in a smokefilled basement after drinking mjød and making 3 songs about some angry trolls.

The songs got the attention of Mayhem Music and one year after the band joined forces with Kjell “Draagyn” (guitar), David “Berserk” (Drums), Marcus “Beist” (bass) to release “Trollmarsj” (2010).

“Trollmarsj”, the debut album of 2010, tells the story of two angry trolls setting out on a journey to gather their allies and drive humanity out of their ancient homeland.

Hits: 131

Scroll to top
Skip to content